Since we moved I am trying to get the house all organized, I like things neat and tidy and in their place. Tyler teases me all the time that I make the house look like a museum not like people actually live here, he exaggerates I am not that bad. I just have a touch of Monica Geller in me. In my quest to catalogue and organize I discovered a great tool to help me and I have to share. On my iPhone I found an app called BooksApp and I am completely in love with it. It is an app that allows you to scan the barcode of all your books and create a database of them. The app allows you to classify books by subject, author, series and title. This is such a great tool for those organization freaks among us and is an even better tool to organize a classroom library. I cannot wait to use this app to set up my classroom and to manage loaning books out to students. Way to go iPhone!!

If you would like more information about the app check out their website:

http://www.books-app.com/

Image

